It’s Right…

Good morning Abba,

I praise you this morning,

not because I feel like it,

but because it’s right to do.

I praise you this morning,

in spite of my feelings.

I praise you this morning,

in spite of my circumstances.

You are God; there is no other.

You have promised good to me.

The resurrection and the Holy Spirit are your pledge.

You are faithful,

my feelings are not.

And so I stand on your word,

choosing to praise you regardless of how I feel.

I praise you this morning.

Amen

Leave a Reply

