Of Frogs and Deer Crossings

I posted on Facebook that we’ve had a couple of frogs get squashed in our driveway. Asking if I should put up a “frog crossing sign” a friend sent me this post along with the cryptic warning to not put up the sign in a high traffic area. Puzzled? You need to listen to this clip. It just might bring a chuckle to your day!

Enjoy!

Nils

3 responses to “Of Frogs and Deer Crossings

  1. I couldn’t believe the gal was serious when I listened to the clip. Things that make you go “Hmmmmmm……” I hit a deer in Northern Idaho about 6 years ago. It is scary and I am sure that the deer didn’t read the sign! J

    Hope you are all doing well. We are happy in our new condo (we moved in a year ago in October.) Amanda is a full time student at the U of W, majoring in Industrial Engineering and loving it. Dennis still works for the Space Needle, and has a sweet girlfriend with a 4 year old daughter. We are practicing feeling like grandparents. Doug now works at Chhuly Garden and Glass, right next to the Space Needle. Check the website for more info… it is pretty spectacular. I am still teaching middle school and dealing with paperwork, parents and problem students. This year is going better than last year, so I don’t want to complain.

    Wishing you a very merry Christmas,

    Anne (and Doug)

  2. That is hysterical!! I think it must be a joke. No self respecting Minnesotan or north Dakotan could be that ridiculous!

    I’m here in Arcata visiting Leah. She has a dance recital tomorrow night. I’m so excited to see her dance!! Just worried that I won’t get out of here with another storm coming in. Had 3 canceled flights yesterday trying to get here. She’s so comfortable here and her roomies are so normal – not all made up like the wsu coeds seem to be. Reminds me of the 70’s and early 80’s.

    Take it easy on the frogs!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

